1 Comment

A Year Has Gone So Quickly

Here it is January 31, 2012. I came to my blog to look around and make some changes and maybe freshen things up a bit. To my surprise the last post that I had written was January 31, 2011. Exactly one year ago today.

So many things can happen in one year. And so much of it can seem to have went by so quickly while other parts seem to go by so slowly. This past year I was given a outbased location from which to do my job closer to home. This is something that I never felt would happen. I had worked at a location many miles from home for 6 years. It was hard to imagine that it could or would ever change. But the Lord made a way and now I am working close to home and I am home every night and the memory of being alone far from home through the week is so faded that it is hard to believe that it was real.

Friday will be my 52nd birthday. I am so thankful for the live that God has given me and the family that He has allowed me to be a part of. I am looking forward to my birthday and many more to come.

I would like to think that I could share something from my years of life that would be of benefit to others. I am praying for direction in that area. Maybe I will feel lead to share something more than once a year, if not, then hope my next year’s post will bring something special to someone that God wanted me to share. Until we meet again may the Lord bless you and guide your path in the way that He has planned for you. Me too!

One comment on “A Year Has Gone So Quickly

  1. Great post! I love how real, honest, and true your blog is!

Leave a Reply

