Leave a comment

The Weight is Over (formerly Aunt Granny)

 It is almost time for my 51st birthday, next Thursday, and I have not posted since last February 18 (around the time of my 50th birthday). I decided that this would be a good time to start fresh.

Originally I had planned to share my crafts and projects in knitting and crochet on this blog. My blog name was taken from a conversation that I had with my mother and nieces while knitting a scarf for my niece. But working and other activities and events kept me from feeling like I had time to post very often.

Recently I have wanted to begin journaling my thoughts and progress as I am losing weight. I have had a weight problem most of my life and it has been a major “ingredient” in everything that I have felt or done in some way or the other from the time I was a young child. On March 2, 2010 I decided to join Weight Watchers because I am almost 51 and I am tired of the weight. I want the weight to be over. So I am giving my blog a new name, “The Weight is Over!”

I have currently lost 67 pounds on the PontsPlus system and I love the program. I want to start blogging/journaling about my days on the program and my journey to a new me. This year The Weight is Over! And my blog is going to take a new direction; a new turn. It is going to be a great journey. I hope that a long the way that it will inspire some of you to take your own journey and share your thoughts too and we can be right there together exclaiming, “The Weight is Over!”

Leave a Reply

