Leave a comment

Fun, Fun and More Fun

I purchased 5 new crochet pattern books. 50 Sensational Afghans & Throws, Freeform Crochet and Beyond, Special Techniques & Stitches in Crochet, Wrapped in Crochet (Scarves, Wraps & Shawls), Ripple Stitch Patterns.
My new books.
 
There are so many beautiful things to crochet that I had a hard time deciding which one to do first. But I finally decided on the Pineapple Heirloom Afghan from 50 Sensational Crochet Afghans & Throws.

 Pineapple Heirloom Afghan

This afghan consist of 9 crocheted panels of 110 rows each. There are 5 panels in off-white and 4 panels in white. The panels are joined together to form the finished afghan.

I have completed 1 white panel and started the 2nd one. This is a easy pattern to crochet and after a couple of completed pattern stitches (rows 4 through 9) easily memorized making it easier and faster to crochet.
Pineapple Heirloom Afghan

I completed the first panel in about 3 hours. I don’t think that is bad for 110 rows. Although the rows are very short.

Supplies

I am looking forward to more fun in the near future…

Leave a Reply

