1 Comment

Crocheting and Knitting/Broken Heart Repair

Recently I lost my Chihuahua, Lucy. Today is her birthday; she would have been 9. My husband and I have missed her so much and it has been hard to deal with. Crocheting and knitting helps the healing process.

I have been crocheting some new designs that I got from a new pattern book that I bougt. The crochet in this book is so pretty. It is hard to believe that a person can actually crochet like that.

I am working on a scarf. I finished a dishcloth. When I finish the scarf I will share pictures and the title of the book.

One comment on “Crocheting and Knitting/Broken Heart Repair

  1. Hey! I know yesterday was rough for you – I know you still miss Lucy tremendously. I actually started knitting to deal with a loss myself, and I know it can actually be a comfort. I hope it helps you through, and can’t wait to see your finished products!

    Take care!

Leave a Reply

