Leave a comment

Stress Relief

FLOWERS2 When I started this blog I thought that I would have more time to write. I also thought that it would be more directed at knitting and crocheting projects. But neither of these thoughts are what the blog has become.

Because of being so busy at work and traveling a lot I don’t get to write everyday. And it seems that it has turned out to be more of a therapy for me than a sharing of knitting and crocheting projects.

Writing here is really a great way to relief stress. There is something really soothing about putting your thoughts in writing. And it is a way to get some of the thoughts out of your mind and help you organize them and think less about them.

Recently I have been given new duties at work and it has been a difficult time for me in some ways. I enjoy my job and I like the work that I do. For the most part the people that I work with are nice people that work hard and I enjoy being around them. But there are a few people that it is hard for me to understand. I can’t understand what they are thinking when they say and do some of the things that they do. It seems like they are working against the very people that are trying to help them in every way possible.

It is times like this that make me so happy that I know God. If it weren’t for knowing that I can pray and ask for help and direction in everything I don’t think I could make it through some of the days that I have to deal with these people.

I had one of these days on Tuesday. I felt like there was no reason whatsoever for these people to respond to something the way they did. I was instructed by my mangers to go over and talk to them. I was praying and asking God why do they want to be this way? Why do they try to make me look bad and do things against me when I am doing everything I can to help them and do the best job that I can. As I was walking over to meet with them and praying a thought came to me that maybe they weren’t trying to make me look bad. Maybe they wanted to show me where I was wrong and help me to correct the error that I had made. When I met with the lady that I had written a report for and went over it with her instead of being upset about the instructions that she had sent to me and feeling like she was trying to make me look dumb I thanked her for the examples that she had sent. She seemed really happy about that and asked me how I like the arrow that she had added to show me the fields that she wanted on the report. I told her that was a real nice touch and that it made it very easy for me to understand. We had a nice visit and I was able to complete her request and not feel so bad.

It seems to me that this was a good lesson for me. I should depend on and rely only on God and He will lead me in the ways that I should go with work as well as my personal life. I once heard something that stuck with me — the devil meant it for my bad but the Lord used it for my good — I need to keep that in mind always and these stressful days will not be stressful at all.

Leave a Reply

