1 Comment

Living a dream

When I was 13 I dreamed of meeting someone so handsome and smart to be my boyfriend. I thought about it a lot and prayed that God would help me to meet this person. One day my dream became a reality. I met my best friend. He was the best looking person that I had ever seen. Everything that he said was amazing to me. I could listen to him talk for hours. He has a really great sense of humor and can make me laugh about almost anything.

We spent a lot of time together after we met and the times that we weren’t together we were on the phone. I loved talking to him on the phone. When we were together we colored, read books, played video games, went to movies, went for rides, cut the field with the bush hog, and talked and talked. And during it all we became best friends.

After sharing all this time together and feeling lost when we weren’t together we decided to get married. I was 21 by then and he was 28. We have been married for 26 years. I have been with him over half of my life. I wouldn’t want it to be any other way. I have enjoyed every minute of it and look forward to all the years to come that we will have together.

We have had 3 jobs together over the years. I have always loved working at the same place. I have had people tell me that they could never work at the same place that their husband/wife worked. When people tell me that I feel like they are really missing out on something wonderful and they are not seeing the big picture. After all these years we still do everything we can together. We talk about everything we do and we know what each other is thinking about almost everything.

Oh, yes, I am living a dream and I hope I never wake up I like it too much.

One comment on “Living a dream

  1. Love this post!! You don’t hear often enough about blisfully happy couples! Thanks fo sharing 🙂

Leave a Reply

